International networks membership

The Foundation Lalla Salma, member of international networks

The Lalla Salma foundation against cancer participates actively in the global endeavor carried out by the international community so as to improve the patients’ care and develop the world expertise about themes connected to the fight against cancer.

Acting as the WHO’s Goodwill Ambassador for Cancer Care Promotion and Prevention, HRH Princess Lalla Salma works at positioning the fight against cancer as an international issue. The Foundation Lalla Salma  participates in the international and regional meetings of the WHO. The Foundation is as well member of the International Union against Cancer (UICC) since 2006, and is currently chairing the Regional Alliance against cancer for the Oriental Mediterranean Sea. In 2008, the Foundation Lalla Salma also subscribed to the Framework Convention Alliance (FCA).
 

  • Act with the World Health Organization - WHO

Since the opening of the Foundation Lalla Salma, HRH Princess Lalla Salma is working hard at positioning the cause of the Foundation Lalla SAlma in an international context. Goodwill Ambassador of the World Health Organization for the Cancer Care Promotion and Prevention since 2006, HRH Princess Lalla Salma attends most of the international and regional meetings held by the WHO, thus making of Morocco a standard bearer of the fight against cancer in the region. The World Health Organization is a specialized institution of the United Nations, dedicated to healthcare and operating since April 7th, 1948. The WHO is the governing corpus having authority of guidance and coordination covering the healthcare matter and the inherent works having an international character within the United Nations System.
www.who.int

 

  • UICC

The Lalla Salma Foundation against Cancer is member since 2006 of the International Union against Cancer based in Geneva. Implemented in 1933, the UICC is the most important organization of its kind, with more than 400 member organizations stemming from 120 countries. The International Union against Cancer is in charge of the organization of two main global events, the World Campaign against Cancer and the World Cancer Congress. The knowledge transfer is part of UICC’s scope of works (including a scholarship financing program), as well as the support in strengthening the countries’ healthcare structures, and the development at an international scale of a common global advocacy to defend the world against cancer.
www.uicc.org

 

  • FCA

In September of 2008, the Foundation Lalla Salma adhered to the Framework Convention Alliance, thus subscribing to FCA’s ambition of living in a world with zero death zero disease due to tobacco.
www.fctc.org

International networks membership

EMRA against Cancer

  • EMRA against Cancer

Born on the initiative of the Foundation Lalla Salma against Cancer, the Alliance of the NGOs of the Oriental Mediterranean region fighting cancer, named «EMRA against Cancer», was created on November 22nd, 2007 with the support of the WHO. HRH Princess Lalla Salma chairs the organization as Honorary President. Gathering the NGOs of more than fifteen countries, EMRA against Cancer conveys the regional will which ambition is to bind together the foundations, the governmental organizations and the NGOs, the professional Foundations and the private groups fighting cancer in the oriental Mediterranean Sea region (EM). The mission of EMRA against Cancer is to work as an all-out effort tool, allowing interaction between the regional skills and expertise so as to achieve together concerted concrete operations.
www.emracancer.org

أعضاء الشبكات الدولية

إن مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان تساهم بفعالية في جهود المنتظم الدولي من أجل تحسين التكفل بالمرضى وتطوير الخبرة في المواضيع المرتبطة بمحاربة السرطان.

بصفتها سفيرة النوايا الحسنة للمنظمة العالمية للصحة من أجل النهوض بعلاج السرطان والوقاية منه، تعمل صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة للا سلمى على وضع محاربة السرطان في سياقها الدولي. لذا، تساهم مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان في اللقاءات الدولية والإقليمية للمنظمة العالمية للصحة. والمؤسسة هي أيضا عضو في الاتحاد الدولي ضد السرطان منذ 2006، وتترأس التحالف الإقليمي لمحاربة السرطان على مستوى منطقة شرق المتوسط. كما انخرطت مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان في "فرايموورك كونفنشين أليانس" (FCA) سنة 2008.  

العمل مع المنظمة العالمية للصحة

لقد عملت صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة للا سلمى منذ تأسيسمؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان على وضع محاربة السرطان في سياقها الدولي. بصفتها سفيرة النوايا الحسنة للمنظمة العالمية للصحة من أجل النهوض بعلاج السرطان والوقاية منه منذ 2006، ساهمت سموها في اللقاءات الدولية والإقليمية للمنظمة العالمية للصحة،  مما جعل المغرب رائدا في محاربة السرطان في المنطقة. إن المنظمة العالمية للصحة، هيئة متخصصة في الصحة تابعة لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة، تأسست في 7 أبريل 1948. وتعد المنظمة العالمية للصحة، السلطة الموجهة والمنسقة، في مجال الصحة، للأعمال ذات الطابع الدولي ضمن منظومة هيئة الأمم المتحدة.

www.who.int

 الاتحاد الدولي لمحاربة السرطان

إن مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان عضو منذ سنة 2006 في الاتحاد الدولي لمحاربة السرطان، ومقره بجنيف. يعد هذا الاتحاد، الذي تأسس سنة 1933، أكبر تنظيم من نوعه في العالم، حيث يضم 400 منظمة عضوة من 120 بلد. ويضطلع الاتحاد الدولي لمحاربة السرطان بتنظيم الحملة العالمية لمحاربة السرطان والمؤتمر العالمي حول السرطان. وتشمل ميادين عمل الاتحاد الدولي لمحاربة السرطان، نقل المعلومات (من ضمنها برنامج لتمويل المنح)، والمساعدة على تقوية مرافق البلدان الخاصة بالسرطان، وتطوير المرافعة لمحاربة السرطان على الصعيد العالمي.

www.uicc.org

"فرايمورك كونفنشين أليانس"

 في شتنبر 2008، انخرطت مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان في "فرايموورك كونفنشين أليانس" (FCA)، التي تحمل رؤيا ترمي إلى تحقيق عالم بدون وفيات وبدون أمراض ناجمة عن التدخين.

www.fctc.org

أعضاء الشبكات الدولية

رابطة المنظمات غير الحكومية لمنطقة شرق المتوسط لمحاربة السرطان "إمرا أكانست كانسير"  

 

رابطة المنظمات غير الحكومية لمنطقة شرق المتوسط لمحاربة السرطان "إمرا أكانست كانسير"  

بمبادرة من مؤسسة للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان، تأسس رابطة المنظمات غير الحكومية لمنطقة شرق المتوسط لمحاربة السرطان، المدعوة "إمرا أكانست كانسير" في 22 نوفمبر 2007 بدعم من المنظمة العالمية للصحة. وتضطلع صاحبة السمو الملكي الأميرة للا سلمى بمنصب الرئاسة الشرفية لهذه الرابطة. وتتجلى مهمة رابطة المنظمات غير الحكومية لمنطقة شرق المتوسط لمحاربة السرطان في تجميع هيئات ما يزيد عن 15 بلد، أي المنظمات، الحكومية وغير الحكومية، المؤسسات، الهيئات المهنية والخاصة التي تكافح ضد السرطان. وهدف هذه الرابطة هو أن تعمل كأداة للتعبئة حتى تتمكن الخبرات الإقليمية من التفاعل والتنقل عبر أعمال مشتركة فعالة.    

www.emracancer.org