Early detection

In Morocco, cervix and breast cancers represent serious concerns for the public health corpus. Not only they correspond to the most frequent cancers affecting woman (36.1% for the breast cancer and 12.8% for the cervix cancer), but they also cause a significant add up of deaths due to the delay in their diagnosis.

The breast and cervix cancersearly detection program targets the women from 45 to 69 years old for the breast cancer screening, and the women aged from 30 to 49 years for the cervical screening. This program is based on the clinical examination for the breast cancer and on the cervical visual inspection method with acetic acid (VIA).

To reduce the incidence and the mortality due to these two cancers, the Foundation lalla salma set up an early detection program supported by large-scale campaigns of awareness and information, by taking into account the three levels of the Moroccan health system.

Awareness campaigns are passed on by all the health centers of the territory, that is to say more than 2500 centers through the whole country.

 

_

Early detection

 

The three levels of the Moroccan healthcare system are:

Level 1: healthcare centers, general practitioners offices.

Level 2: district and department hospitals, diagnostic centers, specialists’ offices and private hospitals.

Level 3: university hospitals, oncology regional centers, private ward cancer hospitals

 

Early detection guideline

The Lalla Salma Foundation against Cancer found the wherewithal to achieve its strategic objectives and focused since the very beginning on the healthcare professionals’ vocational training and support, by organizing regular seminars, workshops, assertiveness training and so on. With this aim, the Foundation Lalla Salma published the “Guide of Early Detection for the Breast and Cervix Cancers” directed to every healthcare professional whether be operating in the public or the private sector, and to the healthcare supervisors and trainers. This Guide is a reference textbook treating of the various stages of the screening and the diagnosis of the breast and cervix cancers.

 

Reference Centers of Reproductive Health

As part of the Program of early detection for the breast and cervix cancers, the Foundation Lalla Salma modeled and standardized the screening centers, called them “Reference Centers of Reproductive Health” (CRSR) prior to the ongoing of their construction. Integrating the early detection of the breast and cervix cancers into the reference centers of reproductive health set up by the Ministry of Health was indeed an important measure to improve the process.

Mobile units of mammography

Another useful measure within the framework of the same program of breast cancer early screening is that of the pilot program experienced in the regions of the Grand-Casablanca and the Souss Massa Draa, which have been equipped in 2008 with two mobile units of mammography. This strategy made much simpler the early detection of cancers, even in far-distant villages.

الكشف المبكر

 في المغرب، يشكل سرطان الثدي وعنق الرحم مشكلة حقيقية للصحة العمومية، حيث أنهما لا يمثلان فحسب السرطان الأكثر انتشارا عند النساء (36.1 % بالنسبة للثدي و 12.8%بالنسبة لعنق الرحم)، بل إنهما يتسببان في عدد كبير من الوفيات بسبب تأخر التشخيص.  

 
إن برنامج الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي وعنق الرحم يستهدف النساء من 45 إلى 69 سنة للكشف عن سرطان الثدي، والنساء من 30 إلى 49 سنة للكشف عن سرطان عنق الرحم. يرتكز هذا البرنامج على فحص سريري لسرطان الثدي وعلى منهج المراقبة البصرية لعنق الرحم بحامض الخليك (IVA).
 
وللحد من المراضة والوفيات الناجمة عن هذان السرطان، أعدت جمعية للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان برنامجا للكشف المبكر يأخذ بالاعتبار المستويات الثلاثة لمنظومة الصحة المغربية. 
 
وتعمل مجمل مراكز الصحة الوطنية، البالغ عددها أزيد من 2500 مركز، على إيصال حملات التحسيس.
الكشف المبكر

 

المستويات 3 للمنظومة الصحية المغربية:

المستوى 1: المراكز الصحية، مكاتب الطب العام 

المستوى 2: مستشفيات العمالات والأقاليم، مراكز التشخيص، مكاتب ومصحات الطب المتخصص

المستوى 3: مراكز الاستشفاء الجامعية، المراكز الجهوية للأنكولوجيا، مصحات خاصة للأنكولوجيا  

دليل الكشف المبكر  

إن جمعية للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان تضع في صلب إستراتيجيتها مواكبة مهنيي الصحة من خلال تنظيم مناظرات، وورشات تكيونية. لهذا الغرض، أصدرت دليل الكشف المبكر لسرطان الثدي وعنق الرحم لفائدة كافة مهنيي الصحة، في القطاعين العام والخاص، وكذا لفائدة المشرفين والمكونين. وهو موجز مرجعي حول مختلف مراحل الكشف والتشخيص لسرطاني الثدي وعنق الرحم.

 

المراكز المرجعية للصحة الإنجابية

في إطار برنامج الكشف المبكر لسرطان الثدي وعنق الرحم، أنجزت جمعية للا سلمى لمحاربة داء السرطان نموذجة وتعييرا لمراكز الكشف المبكر وأطلقت عليها اسم "المراكز المرجعية للصحة الانجابية"، قبل الشروع في بنائها. وتبين بالفعل أنه من الملائم إدماج الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي وعنق الرحم ضمن المراكز المرجعية للصحة الإنجابية التي أنشأتها وزارة الصحة.   

 

وحدات متنقلة لتصوير الثدي بالأشعة

في إطار إستراتيجية الكشف المبكر عن سرطان الثدي، تم توفير وحدتين متنقلتين لتصوير الثدي بالأشعة في سنة 2008، في جهتي الدار البيضاء الكبرى وسوس- ماسة- درعة، وهما جهتان نموذجيتان. مما سمح بتأمين الكشف المبكر في المناطق المعزولة.