Prevention and awareness

Warning the general public is part of the strategic priorities set up by the Foundation Lalla Salma against Cancer.

Awareness campaigns

Demystifying cancer is a fundamental prerequisite for the organization of a strategy against cancer in the fields of prevention, early detection and social involvement. To open the minds and change the behavior of the population by communication and information about the fight against cancer, it was thus a matter of demystifying the cancerous disease, of breaking the taboos, the prejudices and the common misconception. Afterward, Foundation Lalla Salma’s large scale campaigns were directed towards more information about the breast cancer screening and the raising awareness as for the early diagnosis.

2006

"Together against Cancer":

To change the people’s feeling about the disease

2008

"Awareness and information campaign about the breast cancer screening":

To inform the high-risk persons about the importance of the early screening as for the breast cancer, and also to make people aware that the chances to be cured depend on how early was the diagnosis

2009

"All against Smoking":

To inform of the real dangers of smoking - to shake the mentalities, highlight the dangers of tobacco, learn to say “NO” to the first cigarette and inform of the passive smoking hazards

2010 and 2011

"Information and awareness Campaign on the breast cancer screening":

To bring awareness to the general public and in particular the women, about the importance of breast cancerearly detection so as they take part in this campaign, by informing the population about the existing structures implemented by the Ministry of Health and giving access to complementary free examinations (as mammography)
 

  • Lalla Salma Foundation’s prevention campaigns click here



Fighting Tobacco and CLE program

In line with the international approach in terms of fighting tobacco strategies, the Foundation Lalla Salma set as a priority the fight against smoking, to prove the tobacco’s misdeeds and its direct link with cancer.Foundation Lalla Salma’s antismoking strategy is mainly based on the CLE Program, besides the large-scale antismoking campaign carried out in 2009, a national campaign which covered a very wide public all over Morocco.

The Lalla Salma Foundation against cancer launched in 2007 the CLE antismoking program fighting tobacco in middle schools, high schools and companies, “CLE” standing for “Collèges, Lycées, Entreprises”.

This antismoking program was implemented for the benefit of:

- middle and high schools teenagers

- adults in their working and private environment

- healthcare professionals

The CLE program goals are:

- the prevention against the first cigarette

- the protection of the non-smokers

- the support and the follow up to quit smoking

Prévention et sensibilisation

Informer le grand public constitue un des axes stratégiques prioritaires de La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le Cancer.

Les campagnes de sensibilisation

Démystifier la maladie cancéreuse est un préalable fondamental pour l’organisation d’une stratégie de lutte contre le cancer dans le domaine de la prévention, la détection précoce et la mobilisation sociale. Afin de faire évoluer les comportements de la population par la communication et l’information sur la lutte contre le cancer, La Fondation Lalla Salma s’est appliquée dans un premier temps à démystifier la maladie cancéreuse, casser les tabous, préjugés et idées reçues. Les campagnes de grande envergures de La Fondation Lalla Salma ont concerné par la suite essentiellement l’information sur le dépistage du cancer du sein et la sensibilisation quant au diagnostic précoce.

2006
« Tous contre le cancer » : Changer la perception de la maladie au sein de la population
 
2008
« Campagne de sensibilisation et d’information sur le dépistage du cancer du sein » : Informer la population cible sur le dépistage précoce du cancer du sein et sensibiliser la population cible sur l’importance du diagnostic précoce et les chances de guérison
 
2009
« Tous contre le tabac » : Informer sur les réels dangers de la cigarette : bousculer les mentalités et accentuer la prise de conscience des dangers du tabac, faire évoluer les comportements pour éviter la première cigarette et informer sur les dangers du tabagisme passif
 
2010 et 2011 
«  Campagne d’information et de sensibilisation sur le dépistage du cancer du sein » : Sensibiliser la population générale et particulièrement la population féminine à l’importance de la détection précoce du cancer du sein et amener les femmes à participer à la campagne de détection précoce dans les structures du ministère de la Santé comprenant la gratuité des examens complémentaires (mammographie…)


2012 :
« Campagne mode de vie sain » :  La Fondation Lalla Salma a lancé une vaste campagne de sensibilisation pour la promotion de la vie saine. L’objectif est de faire prendre conscience du lien qui existe entre l’hygiène de vie et le cancer, de faire évoluer les comportements en incitant à changer ses habitudes et adopter progressivement de bons réflexes pour réduire les risques de cancer.

« Tous contre le tabac » : une des priorités de la Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer.

 


La lutte contre le tabac et le programme CLEs

Conformément aux orientations stratégiques internationales de la lutte contre le tabac, La Fondation Lalla Salma a placé parmi ses priorités la lutte contre le tabac afin d’accentuer la prise de conscience des méfaits du tabac et sa relation avec le cancer. La stratégie de lutte anti tabac de La Fondation Lalla Salma s’appuie sur, outre la campagne nationale de grande envergure de lutte contre le tabac en 2009 qui a permis de toucher un très large public, sur le programme CLEs.
 
La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le Cancer a lancé en 2007 le programme de lutte antitabac intitulé : «Collèges, Lycées et Entreprises sans tabac», soit le programme CLEs. 
 
Ce programme de lutte antitabac a été mis en œuvre :
- au profit des adolescents (élèves des établissements secondaires) 
- au profit des adultes en milieu professionnel 
- au profit des professionnels de la santé 
 
Le programme CLEs vise à :
- la prévention à l’initiation du tabagisme, 
- la protection des non-fumeurs,
- le soutien et l’accompagnement pour l’arrêt de la consommation de tabac.