International partnerships

International partnerships

Foundation Lalla Salma on an official visit in WHO’s headquarters in Geneva

The Foundation Lalla Salma is aware that fighting cancer is a major stake at a global stage, that is the reason why since its creation, the Foundation Lalla Salma keeps on developing multiple partnerships with a plethora of international institutions, whether the corpus be corporate, scientific or associative. All these partnerships aim at positioning Morocco in a global reasoning pattern, mainly in the Middle East, Africa or America (scientific research, healthcare professionals’ training, reciprocation in experiences’ exchange…).

Since the very beginning of its activities, the Foundation Salla Salma

  • EMRO

The WHO’s Representative Office in Morocco has been opened in 1986, aiming at the consolidation of the Central Offices of the Ministry of Health, particularly in terms of improvement of the administrators’ management skills, by providing the managers with training courses and the necessary equipment to achieve their projects. Then, and besides these consolidation measures, the biannual action plans were more directed towards an approach of "primary care" which answers the new requirements of the health policy, mainly by the bringing-in of the international expertise, the cross-border training of the national managers, the acquisition of high-tech material...
www.emro.who.int/morocco

 

  • UNFPA

The United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) is the major grant-in-aid source for the global development of the needy population. Working closely with the governments and NGOs of more than 140 countries, the Fund supports all of the activities in favor of women, men or youth groups. In 1975, the UNFPA opened a Representative Office in Morocco.
www.unfpa.org

 

  • King Hussein Foundation

The King Hussein Cancer Foundation (KHCF) is an independent, non-governmental and non-profit foundation. Created in 1997 by Royal Decree, the Foundation fights cancer in Jordan and in the Middle East region. The KHCF is chaired by Her Royal Highness Princess Ghida Talal, and is managed by Her Royal Highness Princess Dina Mired. Doctor Mahmoud Serhan is the Director of the King Hussein Cancer Foundation.
www.khcc.jo

 

  • InNaBioSanté

Operating since 2005, the InNaBioSanté Foundation Lalla Salma has for ambition to define, promote and finance any kind of cooperation leading to develop the scientific research and the industry in matter of healthcare and particularly in fighting cancer.

InNaBioSanté signed a convention on November 22nd, 2008, with the Foundation Lalla Salma in the presence of HRH princess Lalla Salma and of Mr. Philippe Douste-Blazy, President of the Foundation.
www.innabiosante.fr

 

  • NCI

The National Cancer Institute coordinates the American National Program of Fight against Cancer. The NCI manages and supports the scientific research, the training, the circulation of the health policy information and that of the other programs linked to the cause, the diagnosis, the prevention, the cancer treatment, orthe constant care ministered to the patients and their relatives, as well as those helping out the patients return to normal.
www.cancer.gov

 

  • CitiHope

CitiHopeInternational has the ambition to give everybody the same chances as to getting a healthy lifestyle, by promoting personal health practices, trying to prevent the diseases, and by supplying medicine everywhere needed in the world to the populations uneasy to access. CitiHope protects the values of stewardship, integrity and compassion through concrete actions carried out by men of faith.
www.citihope.org

 

  • CHU Vaudois Lausanneteaching hospital

The University hospital of Vaudois (CHUV) is one of the five teaching hospitals of Switzerland. Thanks to its collaboration with the Biology and Medicine Department of the University of Lausanne, the CHUV positions as a state-of-the-art hospital at the European level in terms of medical care, medical research and training.
www.chuv.ch

 

  • Geneva teaching hospitals HUG

Operating everywhere in the Canton of Geneva, the HUG include four hospital complexes and about forty ambulatory structures which three main remits are to meet the population needs in terms of healthcare, to provide the adequate learning and teaching context to the healthcare professionals’ training, and finally to improve the clinical research.
www.hug-ge.ch


CIRC Lyon

The CIRC is an agency under the authority of the World Health Organization, which mission is to promote and to coordinate the interdisciplinary collaboration between countries and organizations in matter of cancer research. The CIRC pays attention to research particularly in low-income countries by establishing partnerships to help out the researchers of these countries.
www.iarc.fr

 

  • Global Alliance against Cancer

  • Clinical Source Lausane

  • INCA (National Cancer Institute, France)

  • UICC (International Union Against Cancer)

  • FCA (Framework Convention Alliance)

  • Foundation Hospitals of Paris - France Hospitals

Partenariats internationaux

Partenariats internationaux

La Fondation Lalla Salma en visite officielle au siège de l’OMS à Genève

La Fondation Lalla Salma consciente du défi mondial que représente la lutte contre le cancer développe depuis sa création des partenariats avec divers organismes internationaux, qu’ils soient institutionnels, scientifiques ou associatifs. L’objectif de ces partenariats est de placer le Maroc dans une logique mondiale. Recherche scientifique, formation des professionnels de la santé, échange d’expériences… Et ce tant au Moyen-Orient, qu’en Afrique ou en Amérique.
La Fondation Lalla Salma développe depuis sa création une politique de signature de conventions afin de rendre concrète la lutte contre le cancer dans le monde.
 
  • EMRO

L'ouverture du Bureau de la Représentation de l'OMS au Maroc remonte à l'année 1986, Il vise la consolidation des Services centraux du Ministère de la Santé Publique , particulièrement en ce qui concerne le renforcement des compétences gestionnaires des responsables, par leur formation et l'acquisition de matériel. Ensuite, et en plus de la consolidation de ces interventions les plans de travail biennaux étaient davantage orientés vers une approche «soins de santé primaires » qui répond aux nouvelles exigences de la politique sanitaire, particulièrement par l'apport de l'expertise internationale, la formation des cadres nationaux à l'extérieur du pays, l'acquisition d'équipements techniques,
 
  • FNUAP

Le Fonds des Nations unies pour la population (FNUAP) est la plus grande source des fonds de développement international pour la population. En travaillant avec des gouvernements et des ONG dans plus de 140 pays, le fonds appuie des activités qui donnent de l'aide aux femmes, hommes et jeunes. Le FNUAP a ouvert un bureau au Maroc en 1975
 
  • The King Hussein Foundation

La King Hussein Cancer Foundation (KHCF) est une fondation indépendante, non gouvernementale, à but non lucratif. Créée en 1997, par décret royal, elle a pour objectif de luuter contre le cancer en Jordanie et dans la région du Moyen Orient. Elle est présidée par l Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Ghida Talal, et dirigée par Son Altesse Royale Dina Mired. Le King Hissein Cancer Center est dirigé par le Dr Mahmoud Serhan.
 
  • Fondation InNaBioSanté 

Initiée en 2005, la Fondation InNaBioSanté a pour vocation de définir, promouvoir et financer des coopérations permettant de développer la recherche et l’industrie dans le domaine de la santé et plus particulièrement la lutte contre le cancer.
Une convention a été signée avec La Fondation Lalla Salma en présence de SAR la princesse Lalla Salma et de M. Philippe Douste-Blazy, président de la Fondation le 22 novembre 2008.
 
  • NCI

Le National Cancer Institute coordonne le Programme National américain de Lutte contre le Cancer. Il gère et soutien la recherche, la formation, la diffusion d’informations sanitaires et d’autres programmes relatifs à la cause, au diagnostic, à la prévention, au traitement du cancer, à la réintégration et aux soins continus prodigués aux patients ainsi qu’à leurs familles. 
 
  • CHU Vaudois Lausanne

Le Centre hospitalier universitaire vaudois (CHUV) est l’un des 5 hôpitaux universitaires suisses. Grâce à sa collaboration avec la Faculté de biologie et médecine de l’Université de Lausanne, le CHUV joue un rôle de pointe d’envergure européenne dans les domaines des soins médicaux, de la recherche médicale et de la formation.
 
  • HU Genève 

Présents sur l'ensemble du canton, les HUG comprennent quatre sites hospitaliers et une quarantaine de structures ambulatoires qui s’appuient sur 3 missions principales à savoir : répondre aux besoins de soins de la population, offrir un terrain d’apprentissage et d’enseignement approprié aux formations des professionnels de la santé, et enfin la recherche clinique.

 

  • CIRC Lyon

Le CIRC est une agence de l’Organisation mondiale de la santé. Sa mission est de promouvoir et de coordonner la collaboration interdisciplinaire entre les pays et les organisations dans la recherche sur le cancer. Le CIRC accorde une attention particulière à la recherche dans les pays à faibles revenus ou revenus intermédiaires en établissant des partenariats avec les chercheurs de ces pays.
 
 
  • Alliance Mondiale contre le Cancer

L’Alliance Mondiale Contre le Cancer vise à promouvoir et renforcer les capacités de recherche et de traitement du cancer dans les pays en voie de développement. Les objectifs prioritaires de l’AMCC sont de promouvoir la lutte contre le cancer par les échanges entre professionnels, la formation continue des équipes médicales, la préparation et la mise en œuvre de projets de recherche.
www.cancer-amcc.org

 
  • Clinique La Source Lausane

Fondée en 1891, la Clinique de La Source est le plus grand établissement privé de Lausanne. Elle est reconnue pour ses prestations pluridisciplinaires. Elle appartient à une fondation à but non lucratif.
www.lasource.ch

 

  • CitiHope International

Cityhope International est une organisation qui s’est donnée pour but de promouvoir la santé pour tous en menant des actions de prévention des maladies et de distribution de médicaments partout dans le monde où se trouvent des populations démunies. La stratégie de l’organisation est de concentrer l’ensemble de ses ressources sur certaines parties du monde afin de faire une véritable différence.
www.citihope.org

 
  • INCa (Institut National du Cancer France)

L'Institut national du cancer, agence sanitaire et scientifique française, développe l'expertise et finance des projets dans le domaine des cancers. L’INCa s’est engagé à promouvoir les échanges et collaboration au niveau international, et le partage d’expertise afin de relever le défi de la lutte contre le cancer.
www.e-cancer.fr

 
  • UICC (Union Internationale Contre le Cancer)

L’Union Internationale Contre le Cancer a été fondée en 1934 par les Ligues de lutte contre le cancer de 34 pays. Cette organisation non gouvernementale a pour objectif de favoriser la recherche, les échanges scientifiques et la lutte médico-sociale contre les cancers. 
www.uicc.org

 

  • FCA (Framework Convention Alliance)

Framework Convention Alliance  est la fédération mondiale d'associations chargée de superviser la mise en œuvre de la  Convention-cadre de l'OMS pour la lutte antitabac" Convention-cadre de l'OMS pour la lutte antitabac.
www.fctc.org

 

  • Fondation Hôpitaux de Paris – Hôpitaux de France

La Fondation Hôpitaux de Paris-Hôpitaux de France, présidée par Madame Bernadette Chirac, a pour vocation, depuis sa création en 1989, d'améliorer la qualité de vie des enfants, des adolescents et des personnes âgées hospitalisés.
www.fondationhopitaux.fr