Scope of activities

Since the opening in 2005, the Foundation of Lalla Salma against Cancer is working ceaseless with all its partners at making of the fight against cancer a public health priority in Morocco and in the whole region.

The Foundation of Lalla Salma against Cancer developed a global and innovative system so as to improve the care of the patients affected by cancer, and to support any activity intended for fighting cancer, through targeted and defined missions.

Since the creation of the Foundation Lalla Salma in 2005, all-out operations have been carried out successfully and concerned the upgrading of the hospitals’ equipment, information and awareness campaigns, the support of the research, the improvement of the patients’ care or yet the early diagnosis of certain forms of cancer. Another main part of the achievements of the Association was to empower the country with certain strategic experiences for fighting cancer by giving Morocco useful means such as the National Day against Cancer or yet the National Cancer Prevention and Control Plan.

Domaines d'action

Depuis sa création en 2005, la Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer œuvre, avec l’ensemble de ses partenaires, à faire de la lutte contre le cancer une priorité de santé publique au Maroc et dans la région.

La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer déploie un dispositif global et innovant pour améliorer la prise en charge des patients atteints de cancer, et de soutenir les actions de lutte contre le cancer, et ce autour de missions définies.

Depuis sa création en 2005, Fondation Lalla Salma a mené différentes actions liées à l’équipement des hôpitaux, la sensibilisation, la recherche, l’amélioration de la prise en charge ou encore le diagnostic précoce de certaines formes de cancer. Elle a également œuvrer à doter le Maroc de certains acquis stratégiques pour la lutte contre le cancer au Maroc, comme la Journée nationale de lutte contre le cancer ou encore la Plan National de Prévention et de Contrôle du Cancer.