HOUSE OF LIFE

A space for the dignity of patients and their families

From the beginning of its activity, The Lalla Salma Foundation has recognized the need to create temporary shelter space for patients who travel to oncology centers in order to receive treatment. The purposes: improving the conditions of care-coverage and reducing the dropout rate of oncological treatment; often long and distressing to patients and to their families as well.

Thus, the concept of house of life was born: a welcoming and an inviting space designed to accommodate patients and their families during the ambulatory treatment period. Besides, they offer to patients catering and entertainment services. On site, patients are accompanied by multidisciplinary team formed of health professionals, psychologists, social workers and volunteers who ensure their comfort and give them the necessary moral and psychological support.

In 10 years, the Foundation had created a large network of houses of life throughout the country. The first house of life was opened in Casablanca in May 2007, and then other houses of life were opened in Agadir, Fez, Marrakech and Meknes. In Casablanca, a house of life for children was also inaugurated to receive sufferer children and their families during treatment period.

The occupancy rate of these houses of life varies between 60 % and 89 % with peaks of 100 %. Each house of life offers annually between 6000 and 12,000 overnight stays for patients and their families which allow them to keep up their treatment in decent conditions.

House of life’s purposes :

- To accommodate patients and their families during the ambulatory treatment period
- To ensure patients’ regular treatment monitoring.
- To give to patients the necessary moral and psychological support.
- To organize social and cultural activities.

More and more volunteers that join the teams of house of life are committed to give help to patients at both personal and professional level: reception, guidance, support, awareness, health education and organization of entertaining and educational activities…

To volunteer, click here

“Adult” house of life of Casablanca: Nador Avenue, EL Fida, phone number : 05 22 83 83 23 - Fax : 05 22 85 29 38

“Children” house of life of Casablanca: Al Qods Boulevard, My Abdullah neighborhood, street 201 Ain Chok,
phone number : 05 22 52 22 52 Fax : 05 22 52 22 05

House of life of Agadir: Near Hassan II hospital, phone number and fax: 05 28 84 09 05

House of life of Fez: Hassan II University Hospital, Sidi Harazem road, phone number and fax : 05 35 61 84 22

House of life of Marrakech: Avenue of faculties Amerchich 40000 near Hassan II University Hospital Mohamed VI, Marrakech,
phone number : 05 24 30 88 88 -Fax : 05 24 30 45 45

House of life of Meknes: Lot Walili, N# 248 Sidi Baba- Meknes – phone number : 05 35 52 20 80

دور الحياة

فضاء لحفظ كرامة المرضى وذويهم

منذ تأسيسها، وعت مؤسسة للا سلمى بضرورة خلق فضاءات خاصة للإيواء المؤقت للمرضى، الذين يتنقلون إلى مراكز السرطان لتلقي علاجاتهم. والحكمة من وراء هذه المبادرة الجميلة هي تحسين ظروف التكفل بالمرضى وتقليص نسبة التخلي عن العلاج، الذي غالبا ما يكون طويلا وصعب التحمل من طرف المرضى وأسرهم.

في هذا الإطار، تم الاهتداء إلى تصور يرمي إلى خلق دور الحياة، لتشكل فضاءات حميمة توفر الراحة والدفء للمرضى وأسرهم أثناء فترة العلاج، فضلا عما توفره لهم من خدمات مطعمية وتنشيطية للرفع من معنوياتهم وحثهم على مواصلة العلاج في ظروف أمثل. إذ ترافقهم في عين المكان فرق متعددة التخصصات تتكون من مهنيين في مجال الصحة والتمريض، وأطباء نفسانيين ومساعدات اجتماعيات ومتطوعين يسهرون كلهم على تحقيق راحتهم والرفع من معنوياتهم ويقدمون لهم الدعم النفسي اللازم.

في هذا السياق، وخلال عشر سنوات من الوجود، نجحت المؤسسة في أن تؤسس نسيجا مهما من دور الحياة عبر كافة مناطق المملكة. وكانت البداية في شهر ماي من سنة 2007 من الدار البيضاء، قبل أن تليها مدن أخرى مثل أكادير، فاس، مراكش ومكناس.

فضلا عن ذلك، حظيت مدينة الدار البيضاء بدار خاصة بالأطفال والتي تم تدشينها ليأوي إليها الأطفال المرضى وأسرهم أثناء فترة العلاج.

وتتراوح نسبة الملء في دور الحياة بين 60% و 89% في المعدل العام، إلا أنها تصل، أحيانا، إلى 100%. وكل دار من هذه الدور توفر سنويا ما بين 6000 و 12.000 ليلة مبيت للمرضى وأسرهم، مانحة لهم بذلك الظروف الأمثل لتتبع العلاج بما يحفظ كرامتهم ويحقق لهم الاطمئنان النفسي.

تهدف دور الحياة إلى :

- إيواء المرضى وأسرهم خلال فترة العلاج
- تمكين المرضى من التتبع المنتظم للعلاج
- مرافقة المرضى من خلال توفير الدعم المعنوي والنفسي اللازمين لهم
- تنظيم أنشطة اجتماعية وثقافية وترفيهية للمرضى.

مع مرور الوقت، صارت دور الحياة تستقبل أعدادا متزايدة من المتطوعين الذين ينخرطون شخصيا ومهنيا للعمل من أجل خدمة المرضى، وذلك على عدة مستويات منها: الاستقبال، التوجيه، المرافقة، التحسيس، التربية الصحية، تنظيم أنشطة ترفيهية وتربوية لفائدة المرضى...

للإلتحاق بالعمل التطوعي، يرجى, النقر هنا

دار الحياة للبالغين، الدار البيضاء: شارع الناظور، الفداء، هاتف: 23 83 83 22 05 فاكس: 38 29 85 22 05

دار الحياة أكادير، قرب مستشفى الحسن الثاني، هاتف وفاكس: 05 09 84 28 05

دار الحياة فاس، المركز الجامعي 2، طريق سيدي حرازم، هاتف وفاكس: 22 84 61 35

دار الحياة مراكش، شارع الكليات أمرشيشي 40000، قرب المركز الجامعي الجامعي محمد السادس، مراكش، هاتف: 88 88 30 24 05، فاكس: 45 45 30 24

دار الحياة مكناس، مستشفى مولاي اسماعيل، زنقة كيفا، المدينة الجديدة، 5000 مكناس حمرية. الهاتف : 80 20 52 35 05